Search This Blog

Loading...

Thursday, September 27, 2012

Let the campaigns begin!

Contact details for all the candidates in the forthcoming elections to the City of Greater Geelong council have just been published by the Victorian Electoral Commission, which is running the elections.

The Drysdale and Clifton Springs area is split between two Wards:
1. CHEETHAM WARD (Leopold and parts of Drysdale).
Two candidates:
Anne Brackley (03) 5253 1960 (b/h); 0407 529 205 (m); AnneBrackley@gmail.com
Rod Macdonald 0488 509 994 (m); council@rodmacdonald.com.au

2. CORYULE WARD (parts of Drysdale and Clifton Springs, Portarlington, Indented Head).
Five candidates:
Lindsay Ellis (03) 5259 2984 (b/h); 0438 535 164 (m); lindsay@portarlingtonoz.com
Tom O'Connor 0458 293 695 (m); tom.oconnor@mail.com
Dean Kennedy (03) 5259 3828; dean@vote1kennedy.com
Monica Hayes (03) 5259 2032 (b/h); jenwills@vtown.com.au
Judith Baldacchino 0407 518 243 (m); judithmbaldacchino@gmail.com

For the first time, voters in the City of Greater Geelong can elect the Mayor of Geelong. (Previously, each new batch of councillors elected one among them to be Mayor.)
MAYOR OF GEELONG
Nine candidates:
Sue Bull 0458 747 726 (m); miteus1@hotmail.com
Ron Watt 0418 390 648; rwatt@geelongcats.com.au
Frank Rozpara 0402 052 571; frozpara@bigpond.com
Stephanie Asher 0412 853 471; stephasher1@gmail.com
John Smith (No details available 27 September 2012)
John Mitchell 0428 314 472; mayor@geelongcity.vic.gov.au
Keith Fagg 0408 593 699; bfagg@faggs.com.au
Bernadette Uzelac 0419 581 735; buzelac3@bigpond.com
Graeme Robin (03) 5255 3435; gmfrobin@gmail.com

DCSCA congratulates each candidate on their nomination and wishes them all the best in their campaigns.

For more information on the elections, go to the Victorian Electoral Commission web site:
www.vec.vic.gov.au 

No comments:

Post a Comment